Francisco Franco - Three Cushion Champs

Added on by Matt Mondanile.

Francisco Franco - S/T LP coming soon next month hopefully around Nov. 12th. For now please check out the first single... "Three Cushion Champs".




Francisco Franco are a trio originating in Philadelphia, playing instrumental music for two guitars, bass, and electronic rhythm tracks. The group started as a duo of Rob Francisco (who plays solo industrial noise as M Ax Noi Mach) and Matt Franco (from Allentown noise group Air Conditioning), who wanted a creative outlet for more melodic, less abrasive musical modes. After recording some demos, they added Nate Davis (who also plays as Unchained) on bass, and began composing songs of simple guitar lines intertwining over the bass’s harmonic foundation. Influences such as the first Microdisney LP, The Durutti Column, and 70s library records may be heard, but crowds at recent shows have made comparisons as diverse as Neu! and Dick Dale. This is new wave elevator music: melodic, minimal, and extremely listenable. Two cassettes of demos have been released by Silvox Recordings, and their debut LP is out November 12th on Matt Mondanile’s New Images Limited label.

Francisco Franco is

MATT FRANCO - guitar

Recorded 2012 in Philadelphia, PA


Add To Cart

Title TK - ROCK$ on Pitchfork and Tiny Mix Tapes

Added on by Matt Mondanile.

 They’re a "band" that doesn’t play music. They perform "concerts" but all they do at them is chat. They made an "album" that contains no sound—in fact, it doesn’t even include an audio format of any kind, but instead pages of text inside an record sleeve. As their bio puts it, it’s "the only full-length record ever made where every "track" is "non-LP.""

Read More